MEGVII PERSONAL INFORMATION AND PRIVACY PROTECTION POLICY

Last updated on: [July 30, 2020]

Foreword

Beijing Kuangshi Technology Co., Ltd. and its affiliates (hereinafter referred as “we” or “MEGVII”) highly respect and are committed to protect personal information and privacy. Therefore, we have formulated this Personal Information and Privacy Protection Policy (hereinafter referred as the “Policy”), which introduces our basic information, data protection principles and other overall conditions related to personal information processing.
This Policy serves as an overview of our efforts in the protection of personal information and privacy to declare our uniform requirements and standards in the field of personal information processing. In avoidance of ambiguity, this Policy does NOT completely cover all information when we process personal information for specific purposes in specific product or service scenarios. For specific personal information processing practices in specific product or service scenarios, PLEASE also read the applicable privacy policy or similar legal texts provided by our clients (hereinafter referred to as "Clients") or us separately to the individual end users (hereinafter referred to as "Users" or "you"). In addition, this Policy only applies to MEGVII, and is completely independent of the privacy policy or similar legal texts that our Clients or any third parties may or need to show or provide to you.
This Policy will help the Clients and the Users understand the following:
1. Our basic information
2. Our principles on personal information and privacy protection
3. How we process personal information
4. How we disclose your personal information
5. How we protect your personal information
6. How your personal information is transferred globally
7. Your rights to personal information
8. How we process personal information of minors
9. How we update this Policy
In this Policy, "personal information" refers to various information recorded electronically or in other ways that can identify a specific natural person alone or in combination with other information, and/or reflect the activities of a specific natural person. Unless otherwise stated, other relevant definitions and terms under this Policy shall have the same meanings as those in Cybersecurity Law, Information Security Technology - Personal Information Security Specifications and other laws and regulations, regulatory documents, and national standards.
1. Our basic information
Who are we: MEGVII is a world-class AI company with core competency in deep learning. MEGVII is headquartered in Beijing, and has R&D centers in Beijing, Shanghai, Nanjing, Chengdu and other places. MEGVII provides fullstack solutions, which encompass state-of-the-art algorithms, software and AI-empowered IoT devices, to clients and have achieved leading positions across multiple industries. MEGVII was on the two most recent 50 Smartest Companies lists published by MIT Technology Review in 2017 and 2019.
Contact address: Room 1018, 10th Floor, No.1 Zhongguancun Street, Haidian District, Beijing
Tel: +86 400-6700-866
2. Our principles on personal information and privacy protection
In activities of processing personal information, we always abide by the following principles:
1) Lawfulness and Justifiability
· We guarantee to abide by Cybersecurity Law, Civil Code and other applicable laws and do not use personal information to engage in any illegal activities.
· We respect and undertake to protect the relevant rights of personal information subjects in accordance with applicable laws.
2) Security and Controllability
· We will take appropriate technical and management measures to protect personal information from risks such as loss, unauthorized access, damage, alteration or public disclosure.
· We have set up a dedicated management department and personnel internally, designed and implemented a strict authority control system, strictly controlled the number and scope of personnel who have access to personal information.
· Based on the data classification system, we have taken appropriate measures to ensure the accuracy, completeness, availability and timeliness of personal information.
3) Transparency and Necessity
· We undertake to only process data strictly necessary for specific purposes in the realization of business functions.
· We undertake to retain personal information only for the time period necessary to achieve the purpose of processing, unless it is prohibited to delete such information in accordance with mandatory laws and regulations or regulatory requirements.
· We undertake to strictly process data in the manner that have the least impact on the rights of personal information subjects.
4) Accountability and Correctability
· We undertake to adopt appropriate and feasible technical and management measures to ensure that the processing of personal information can be checked, accountable and rectified if incorrect.
· We have set up a reasonable and effective information security rule system for employees, and set up relevant regulations on rewards and punishments relating to information security to ensure the implementation of related responsibilities.
5) Powering Humanity with AI
· We are committed to using AI to create happiness and benefit humanity. We have publicly released the Artificial Intelligence Application Guidelines and undertake to strictly protect users' personal privacy and ensure data security in the development and use of AI solutions.
· We have formulated and implemented AI-related internal systems such as the Artificial Intelligence Code of Ethics, and established an AI Ethics Committee in the form of an independent external consultant, to work together with our management to ensure that decisions on issues related to AI ethics are legal, reasonable, fair and justifiable.
· For more of our initiatives on AI governance, please refer to the Proposal for the Correct Use of Artificial Intelligence Products.
6) Compliance by Default on Product Design
· By taking into account various factors such as product design, technical security, and legal compliance, we are committed to promoting product development and design with the concept of compliance by default in all aspects of the development of products and/or services.
3. How we process personal information
1) Personal information processing in our business
Under different business scenarios, MEGVII will carry out various business cooperation with Clients. Generally speaking, as a personal information processor, we will work with our Clients, suppliers and other partners to ensure that the personal information collected and processed meets the preconditions of authorization and consent, and that the personal information used and retained is necessary for the realization of business processes.
2) Special Declaration on Cookie
Cookies are small files transmitted by a website, application or service and stored on your device. In order to achieve the personalized needs of your online experience and provide you with easier access experience, MEGVII’s websites, online services, interactive applications, emails and advertisements may use cookies and other similar technologies, such as pixel tags and websites Beacon. We use cookies like most websites on the Internet, and we cannot access cookies that are not set by MEGVII. The time period that cookies are stored on your hardware device depends on your device settings.
If your browser has enabled Do-Not-Track and other cookie settings and preferences, all MEGVII websites will respect your choice. The management of cookies and cookie preferences need to be done in the options/preferences of your browser. For more information about cookies and instructions on how to set your browser to accept, delete or disable cookies, please refer to www.allaboutcookies.org.
4. How we disclose your personal information
We will only share and disclose your personal information for lawful, legitimate, necessary, specific and clear purposes. We will, and will also urge our partners (including Clients, suppliers, etc.) to use your personal information strictly in accordance with the relevant data processing purposes.
We may also share personal information with third parties when we are involved in the sale, transfer or merger of some businesses or assets. If there are any changes of business control, we will take effective measures to require the purchaser of the business or part of the business to continue to process and protect your personal information in accordance with the same standards described in this Policy.
We may also disclose personal information: 1) in accordance with laws and regulations, 2) in accordance with court requirements, and/or 3) in response to requests from law enforcement agencies, or 4) in other lawful and necessary situations.
5. How we protect your personal information
We have completed the recordal procedure under the Multi-Level Protection System of Network Security for business systems in accordance with Chinese laws and regulations, and have adopted industry-standard security protection measures (including but not limited to encryption, desensitization, authority control, etc.) to protect the personal information you provide. We have obtained ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certification. Nevertheless, PLEASE note that although we have taken reasonable technical and management measures to protect your personal information, NO WEBSITE, INTERNET TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER SYSTEM OR WIRELESS CONNECTION IS ABSOLUTELY SECURE.
In the unfortunate event of a personal information security incident, we will manage it in accordance with the requirements of laws and regulations, perform relevant legal obligations, and report the incident in accordance with the requirements of relevant regulatory authorities.
6. How your personal information is transferred globally
Due to the requirements of Chinese laws and regulations, in principle, the personal information we collect and generate in China will be stored within the territorial scope of China.
If it is really necessary to transfer your personal information globally, we will transfer your personal information under the premise of complying with the mandatory rules and requirements of China and other relevant jurisdictions (including but not limited to the requirements for the security assessment of exporting personal information from China).
7. Your rights to personal information
We highly respect your rights related to personal information in accordance with the law. PLEASE note that in specific product or service scenarios, we recommend that you directly make requests to the personal information controller (usually our Clients) under such specific business scenarios since they will be able to better provide you with useful information, otherwise they may forward such requests to us as appropriate. For security reasons, we may need to verify your identity before processing your request.
If needed, you may also contact us by sending an email to business@megvii.com. To ensure that your request is clear and specific, please indicate in the aforementioned email:
1) Your name (or company name) and contact information;
2) Your specific request, suggestion and/or corresponding link.
For your reasonable request, we do not charge fees in principle, but for repeated requests that exceed reasonable limits, we will charge a certain cost within legal limits or may reject them as appropriate.
In general, we will response as soon as possible within the time limit stipulated by laws and regulations, except in the following cases:
1) Where the request is related to fulfilling obligations under laws and regulations;
2) Where the request is directly related to national security and national defense;
3) Where the request is directly related to public security, public health and significant public interests;
4) Where the request is directly related to investigations into crimes, prosecutions, court trials, execution of rulings, etc.;
5) Where there is sufficient evidence that you may have subjective malice or abuse of rights;
6) Where refusing the request is to protect your or other individuals' life, property and other vital legal rights and interests, but it is difficult to obtain your or other individual’s authorization and consent;
7) Where responding to your request will cause serious damage to the legitimate rights and interests of you or other individuals or organizations;
8) Where the request involves any trade secret.
8. How we process personal information of minors
PLEASE note that all our products, websites and services are mainly for corporate clients, and we usually do not actively collect or process personal information of minors for our own purposes. If any Clients or Users want or intend to provide us with or request us to process the personal information of minors, PLEASE strictly follow the requirements of relevant laws and regulations to ensure that the guardian's prior consent has been authorized. For the collection of personal information of minors with the consent from the parent or guardian, we will only use or publicly disclose this information where permitted by law, the parent or guardian's explicit consents, or necessary to protect the minors. For the avoidance of ambiguity, we treat anyone under the age of 14 as a minor.
9. How we update this Policy
We reserve the right to update or modify this Policy from time to time. Nevertheless, without your explicit consent, we will not reduce your rights under this Policy. You can view the latest version of this Policy through this page.
For material changes, we will provide more noticeable notifications (for example, for some services, we will send notifications by e-mail or other means, explaining the specific changes). The aforementioned "material changes" include but are not limited to:
1) Where our service model has undergone material changes, such as the purpose of processing personal information, the type of personal information processed, the way of using personal information, etc.
2) Where our ownership structure, organizational structure or other aspects has undergone material changes, such as ownership transfer due to 1) business adjustments, 2) bankruptcy, 3) mergers, or 4) other possible reasons.
3) Where the main parties of sharing, transferring or public disclosing personal information have changed.
4) Where there is any material change on your rights to participate in personal information processing and how to exercise them.
5) Where there is any change on the department responsible for handling personal information security, our contact information or your complaint channel.
6) Where the report of personal information security impact assessment shows there is a high risk.
Telephone Consultation400-6700-866
pre-sales consultingContact Online Customer Service for Product Details
Business Cooperation

400-6700-866
联系我们
旷视个人信息与隐私保护政策
最近更新时间:【 2020年7月30日】

前言

北京旷视科技有限公司及其关联公司(以下简称“我们”或“旷视”)尊重并致力于保护个人信息与隐私。因此,我们制定了本个人信息与隐私保护政策(以下简称“本政策”),其中介绍了我们的基本信息、数据保护原则等个人信息处理相关的整体情况。
本政策谨作为我们在个人信息与隐私保护方面的整体情况概述,以声明我们在个人信息处理领域的统一要求和标准。为避免歧义,本政策并不完整包含特定产品或服务场景下我们出于特定目的处理个人信息时的所有信息;有关特定产品或服务场景的具体个人信息处理实践情况,请同时阅读该等场景下适用的、由我们的客户(以下简称“客户”)或我们另行向终端个人用户(以下简称“用户”或“您”)提供的隐私政策或同类法律文本。此外,本政策仅适用于旷视,并完全独立于我们的客户或任何第三方可能或需要向您展示或提供的隐私政策或同类法律文本。
本政策拟帮助客户和用户了解以下内容:
一、  我们的基本信息
二、  我们的个人信息与隐私保护原则
三、  我们如何处理个人信息
四、  我们如何披露您的个人信息
五、  我们如何保护您的个人信息
六、  我们如何在全球范围内转移您的个人信息
七、  您的个人信息权利
八、  我们如何处理儿童的个人信息
九、  本政策如何更新
本政策中,“个人信息”指以电子或者其他方式记录的能够单独或者与其他信息结合识别特定自然人身份或者关联、反映出特定自然人活动情况的各种信息。如无其他说明,本政策下的其他相关定义和术语具有与《网络安全法》《信息安全技术 个人信息安全规范》等法律法规、规范性文件、国家标准中相同的含义。

正文


一、  我们的基本信息

简介:旷视是一家行业领先的人工智能公司,在深度学习方面拥有核心竞争力。旷视总部位于北京,并在北京、上海、南京、成都等地都设有研发中心。我们向客户提供包括先进算法、平台软件、应用软件及内嵌人工智能功能的物联网设备的全栈式解决方案,并在多个行业取得领先地位。2017年和2019年,旷视跻身《麻省理工科技评论》发布的两项「50大最聪明公司」榜单中。
联系地址:北京市海淀区中关村大街1号10层1018室
联系方式:+86 400-6700-866
二、  我们的个人信息与隐私保护原则
我们在个人信息处理实践中,始终恪守以下原则:
1. 合法正当
  • 我们保证遵守《网络安全法》《民法典》等适用的法律,不利用个人信息从事任何的非法活动;
  • 我们尊重并承诺将依据可适用的法律保障个人信息主体的相关权利。
2. 安全可控
  • 我们将采取适当的技术和管理措施保护个人信息免遭遗失、未经授权的访问、损毁、改动或公开披露等风险;
  • 我们内部设置了专门的管理部门及管理人员,设计并落实严格的权限控制体系,严格控制可接触到个人信息的人员数量、范围,降低数据泄露的风险;
  • 我们基于对数据的分类分级体系,针对性地采取了适当的措施确保个人信息的准确性、完整性、可用性和时效性。
3. 透明必要
  • 我们承诺在业务功能实现中,仅处理为特定目的而严格必要的数据;
  • 我们承诺仅在实现处理目的所必要的时间期限内留存个人信息,除非依据强制性法律法规或监管要求不得删除;
  • 我们承诺将严格使用对个人信息主体权利影响最小的处理方式进行数据处理。
4. 问责与纠偏
  • 我们承诺将通过适当、可行的技术和管理措施,实现个人信息的处理行为可审核、可追责、可纠偏;
  • 我们内部已设置合理、有效的员工信息安全规则体系,并配套设置了信息安全奖惩相关规定,确保相关责任的落实。
5. 用人工智能造福人类
  • 我们致力于用人工智能创造美好、造福人类,我们已公开发布《人工智能应用准则》并承诺在人工智能解决方案的开发及使用中严格保护用户的个人隐私、保障数据安全;
  • 我们内部已制定并落实《人工智能道德行为规范》等人工智能相关制度体系,并成立了独立外部顾问形式的人工智能道德委员会,与公司管理层一道确保有关人工智能道德的议题决策合法、合理、公平、正当;
  • 有关我们在人工智能治理方面的倡议,请参见《正确使用人工智能产品的倡议书》。
6. 产品设计的“默认合规”
  • 我们承诺将协同、综合产品设计、技术安全、法律合规等多方考量因素,在产品和/或服务开发的各个环节,以默认合规(compliance by default)的理念推动产品研发与设计。
三、  我们如何处理个人信息
1. 我们业务中的个人信息处理
旷视在不同的业务场景下,将与客户开展多种多样的业务合作。通常而言,我们将作为个人信息处理者,与我们的客户、供应商等合作伙伴一道,确保所收集和处理的个人信息满足授权同意的前提,且所使用、保留的个人信息均是业务流程的实现是必要的。
2. 有关Cookie的特别声明
Cookie是网站、应用程序或服务传输并存储在您设备上的小文件。为实现您联机体验的个性化需求,使您获得更轻松的访问体验,旷视的网站、在线服务、互动应用程序、电子邮箱和广告均可能会使用Cookie和其他同类技术,如像素标签和网站信标。我们如互联网上绝大多数网站一样使用Cookie,且我们无法访问不是由旷视设置的Cookie。Cookie在您的硬件设备上存储的时间取决于您的设备设置。
如果您的浏览器启用了Do Not Track等Cookie设置与偏好,那么旷视所有的网站都会尊重您的选择。管理Cookie以及Cookie偏好必须在您浏览器的选项/偏好内完成。关于Cookie的详细信息以及关于如何设置您的浏览器来接受、删除或禁用Cookie的说明,请参阅www.allaboutcookies.org。
四、  我们如何披露您的个人信息
我们仅会出于合法、正当、必要、特定、明确的目的共享和披露您的个人信息。我们将,同时也会敦促我们的合作伙伴(含客户、供应商等)一道,严格按照相关数据处理目的使用您的个人信息。
在涉及出售、转让或合并部分业务或资产时,我们也可能与第三方分享个人信息。如果业务控制发生变更,我们将切实采取措施,要求业务或部分业务的购买方继续按照本政策所述的相同标准处理、保护您的个人信息。
我们还可能依照法律法规、法庭要求和/或响应执法机构要求等合法、必要的情况下披露个人信息。
五、  我们如何保护您的个人信息
我们已按照中国法律法规要求针对业务系统完成网络安全等级保护备案,并已采用符合业界标准的安全防护措施(包括但不限于加密脱敏、权限管控等措施)保护您提供的个人信息,我们已取得了ISO 27001和ISO 27701认证。但是请注意,虽然我们采取了合理的技术和管理措施保护您的个人信息,但没有任何网站、Internet 传输、计算机系统或无线连接是绝对安全的。
一旦不幸发生个人信息安全事件,我们将按照法律法规的要求进行处置,履行相关法律义务,并按照有关监管部门要求上报安全事件的相关情况。
六、  我们如何在全球范围内转移您的个人信息
由于中国法律法规要求,原则上,我们在中国境内收集和产生的个人信息,均将统一存储在中国境内。
如确有必要在全球范围内转移您的个人信息时,我们将在符合中国及其他相关司法辖区的强制性规则要求(包括但不限于中国境内的个人信息出境安全评估要求)前提下移转您的个人信息。
七、  您的个人信息权利
我们高度尊重您依法享有的各项个人信息相关权利。请注意,在具体的产品或服务场景下,我们建议您向具体业务场景下的个人信息控制者(通常为我们的客户)直接提出请求,并由其视情况向我们转交。出于安全考虑,在处理您的请求前,我们可能需要先行验证您的身份。
如您确有需要,您也可以通过向 business@megvii.com 发送邮件联系我们,为确保您的请求清晰、明确,请在前述邮件中提供:
1)    您的姓名(名称)和联系方式;
2)    您的详细请求、意见和/或相应的链接。
对于您合理的请求,我们原则上不收取费用,但对多次重复、超出合理限度的请求,我们将在合法限度内视情况收取一定成本费用或可能予以拒绝。
一般而言,我们会在法律法规规定的期限内尽快回复,但以下情形除外:
1)    与履行法律法规规定的义务相关的;
2)    与国家安全、国防安全直接相关的;
3)    与公共安全、公共卫生、重大公共利益直接相关的;
4)    与刑事侦查、起诉、审判和执行判决等直接相关的;
5)    有充分证据表明您可能存在主观恶意或滥用权利的;
6)    出于维护您或其他个人的生命、财产等重大合法权益但又很难得到本人授权同意的;
7)    响应您的请求将导致您或其他个人、组织的合法权益受到严重损害的;
8)    涉及商业秘密的。
八、  我们如何处理儿童的个人信息
请您注意,我们的所有产品、网站和服务主要面向企业客户,我们通常不会自行主动收集、处理儿童个人信息。如任何客户或用户希望或意图向我们提供或要求我们处理儿童的个人信息,请严格按照相关法律法规的要求,确保已取得儿童监护人的事先同意授权。对于经父母或监护人同意而收集儿童个人信息的情况,我们只会在受到法律允许、父母或监护人明确同意或者保护儿童所必要的情况下使用或公开披露此信息。为免歧义,我们将不满14周岁的任何人均视为儿童。
九、  本政策如何更新
我们保留不时更新或修改本政策的权利。但未经您明确同意,我们不会削减您按照本政策所应享有的权利。您可通过本页面查看最新版本的本政策。
对于重大变更,我们会提供更为显著的通知(包括对于某些服务,我们会通过电子邮件等方式发送通知,说明具体的变更内容)。前述“重大变更”包括但不限于:
1)    我们的服务模式发生重大变化。如处理个人信息的目的、处理的个人信息类型、个人信息的使用方式等;
2)    我们在所有权结构、组织架构等方面发生重大变化。如业务调整、破产并购等引起的所有者变更等;
3)    个人信息共享、转让或公开披露的主要对象发生变化;
4)    您参与个人信息处理方面的权利及其行使方式发生重大变化;
5)    我们负责处理个人信息安全的责任部门、联络方式及投诉渠道发生变化时;
6)    个人信息安全影响评估报告表明存在高风险时。
电话咨询
400-6700-866
售前咨询
联系在线客服,了解产品详情
申请代理
注册登记,成为旷视代理商